Sequel to our advertisements on local and international media on “Request for Expression of Interest (EOI) for the concession of the fallow land around the National Theatre in line with the Master Plan (Nigeria Entertainment City)” through Public-Private Partnership (PPP) in accordance with the ICRC Act 2005 and National Policy on Public Private Partnership, the National Theatre, held four (4) Investor Road Shows to shop for reputable local and international investors in four locations as follows:

Lagos (Nigeria)——————- 6th November, 2014

London (United Kingdom)———  13th and 14th November, 2014

Dubai  (United Arab Emirate)——16th and 17th November, 2014Johannesburg (South Africa)——-1st and 2nd December, 2014

Thereafter, Ten (10) consortia indicated interest to participate in the PPP Project; to provide the following complementary facilities:

  • Five (5) Star Hotel
  • International Standard Shopping Mall
  • Multi-level Car Park
  • Land and Water Recreation Parks
  • Office Buildings
  • Facility Management

The Consortia that submitted prequalification documents are:

  1. Resilient Africa Proprietary Limited
  2. CCECC Nigeria Limited
  3. Afrebay U.S.A
  4. Quippo Energy Nigeria Private Limited
  5. Neon Holdings Consortium
  6. Trevari Group
  7. Causeway Project Limited
  8. Calzada Limited
  9. RMB Westport
  10. Chrismichaels Limited/Topwide Apeas

Opening and Analysis of Bids

As indicated in the advertisements, the bids were opened on 22nd December, 2014 in the presence of representatives of the companies and the bids were analysed by a team which comprised our Transaction Advisers and National Theatre. The analysis was observed by the ICRC which is the regulator of PPP Transactions.

Pre-Qualified Bidders

From the analysis, seven (7) companies were prequalified. They are:

  1. CCECC Nigeria Limited
  2. Calzada Limited
  3. Chrismichaels Limited
  4. Resilient Africa
  5. Quippo Energy Nigeria Private Limited
  6. RMB Westport
  7. Neon Holdings Consortium

Issuance of Request for Proposal (RFP)

In the light of the above, the seven (7) companies are the ones to be issued with the Request For Proposal (RFP) in continuation of the process.

Signed  A

National Theatre

Iganmu, Lagos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *